How to make a difference…

When you see something in Dialogue that makes you think, “I wish everybody could read that!”

Take action! Take the ideas and information in each issue of Dialogue and pass it on –to friends, neighbours, radio talk shows, community groups, in letters to the editor, local politicians, etc.

The more people who hear about our journal of ideas

the stronger our network of informed Canadians will become!


If you want to contact Canadian politicians…



All federal Members of Parliament can be contacted, by mail –free of postage when Parliament is in session –

at the following address: House of Commons, Parliament Buildings, Ottawa ON K1A OA6


To locate e-mail address for MPs, using your postal code:


Senators' telephone nos. & addresses: 1-800-267-7362


Parliament of Canada Website: (Listing MPs, senators, ministers, etc.)

Parliamentary Information Tel. No.: 1-800-667-3355 (Names, Addresses, Tel., E-mail, etc. of MPs, etc.)



The Right Honouable. Stephen Harper, Prime Minister, Leader of the Conservative Party, House of Commons, Ottawa K1A 0A6; or Office of the Prime Minister, 80 Wellington St., Ottawa K1A 0A2; Tel: (613) 992-4211; Fax: (613) 941-6900; E-mail: ; PM’s



Michael Ignatieff, Leader of the Opposition (Liberal Party of Canada), House of Commons, Ottawa K1A 0A6; Tel:

(613) 996-5789; E-mail:; Party website:


Gilles Duceppe, M.P., Leader of the Bloc Québécois party, House of Commons, Ottawa K1A 0A6; Tel: (613) 992-6779,

(514) 526-3000; Fax: (613) 954-2121; E-mail:; Party website:


Jack Layton, Leader of New Democratic Party, House of Commons Ottawa K1A 0A6; Tel: (613) 995-7224; Fax: 995-

4565; E-mail:; Party website:


Elizabeth May, Leader of the Green Party, Box 9977, Stn. B., Ottawa, ON K1P 5R1; Tel: 866-868-3447 (toll-free); Fax: 613-482-

4632; E-mail: ; Party website:


Christopher Porter Leader of the Canadian Action Party (CAP)  5346 Hwy. #1 St. Croix N.S. BON 2E0;




Alberta: Hon. Ed Stelmach, Premier, Leader of the AB Progressive Conservative Party, Legislature Bldg., #307, 10800 97th Ave.,

Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6; Tel: 780 427-2251; E-mail:; Website:


British Columbia: Hon. Gordon Campbell, Premier, Leader of the BC Liberal Party, Parliament Buildings, PO Box 9041, Stn. Prov. Govt.,

Victoria, BC V8W9E1; Tel: (250) 387-1715; Fax: 387-0087; E-mail:; Web:


Manitoba: Hon. Greg Sellinger, Premier, Leader of the MB New Democratic Party, 204 Legislative Building, 450 Broadway Ave.,

Winnipeg, MB R3C 0V8; Tel: (204) 945-3714, 3715; Fax: 949-1484; E-mail:; Web:


New Brunswick: (Hon.) David Alward Premier, Leader of the NB Progressive Conservative Party, Centennial Bldg., 670 King St., P.O. Box

6000, Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1; Tel: (506) 453-2144; Fax: (506) 453-7407; E-mail:; Website:

General Information: (506) 453-2144


Newfoundland and Labrador: Hon. Danny Williams, Premier, Leader of the Progressive Conservative Party, Confederation

Bldg., PO Box 8700, St. John's, NL A1B 4J6; Tel: (709) 729-3570; Fax: (709) 729-5875; E-mail:; Website: House of Assembly members (MHAs): visit


Nova Scotia: Hon. Darrell Dexter, Premier, Leader of N.S. NDP Party, 1700 Granville Street, Box 726,

Halifax, NS B3J 2T3; Tel: (902) 424-6600; Fax: (902) 424-7648; E-mail:; Website:


Ontario: Hon. Dalton McGuinty, premier, Leader of ON Liberal Party, Legislative Building, Queen's Park, Toronto ON M7A 1A1;

Tel: (613) 736-9573; Fax: (613) 736-7374; E-mail:; Website: Members of the Provincial

Parliament (MPPs): Legislative Bldg., Queen’s Park, Toronto, ON M7A 1A8.


Prince Edward Island: Hon. Robert Ghiz, Premier, Leader of the PEI Liberal Party, Fifth Floor

South, Shaw Bldg., PO Box 2000, Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8; Tel: (902) 368-4400; Fax: (902) 368-4416;

E-mail:; Website:


Quebec: Hon. Jean Charest, Premier, Leader of the Quebec Liberal Party, Édifice Honoré-Mercier, 835, boul. René-Lévesque Est,

Québec QC G1A 1B4; Tel: (418) 643-5321; Fax: (418) 643-3924; E-mail:; Web:

Members of the National Assembly (MNAs): first initial last name (no spaces)


Saskatchewan: Hon. Brad Wall, Premier, Leader of the Saskatchewan Party, Legislative Bldg., 2405 Legislative Dr., Regina, SK S4S OB3; Tel: (306) 787-9433; Fax: 787-0885; E-mail:; Web:


Northwest Territories: Hon. Floyd Roland, Premier, Lang Bldg., 5003 49 St., PO Box 1320, Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9; Tel: (867) 669-

2311; Fax: (867) 873-0169; E-mail:; Web: There are NO political parties in NWT; all

MLAs sit as independents, governing through consensus. Ottawa NWT office: (613) 234-6525.


Nunavut: Hon. Eva Aariak, Premier; P.O. Box 2410, 2nd floor, Legislative Bldg., Iqualuit NU X0A 0H0. Tel. (867) 979-5822; Fax:

(867) 979-5833; E-mail:; Website:


Yukon Territory: Hon. Dennis Fentie, Premier, Leader of the Yukon Party, P.O. Box 2703, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6; Tel: (867)

393-7053; Fax: (867) 393-6252; E-mail; Website: